GSR Witness & Grace: Black and White Habits

05/25/22

2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Global Sisters Report presents Witness & Grace Conversations:
Black and White Habits: The Painful, Yet Proud, History of Black Catholic Sisters in the United States

3 P.M. New York  | 2 P.M. Chicago | 1 P.M. Denver | 12 P.M. Los Angeles

Historian Shannen Dee Williams speaks about her long-awaited book, "Subversive Habits: Black Catholic Nuns in the Long African American Freedom Struggle," showing how the history of Black Catholic sisters is the history of Catholic sisters in the United States and provide a model of strength and faith for the entire church. Visit globalsistersreport.org to register.

Add to Google Calendar   Add to Other Calendars

Tour Chapels
Explore our Ministries